TomTom and Tele Atlas propose management changes

TomTom and Tele Atlas propose management changes

Tele Atlas will make a binding nomination to appoint Bill Henry as its new chief executive officer and member of its management board.

Henry has more than twenty years of management experience running global technology companies. Formerly he led the turnaround of healthcare software leader iSOFT, and as chief operating officer & executive director on the iSOFT board, he oversaw the company's successful merger with IBA Health in 2007. Henry has also held executive positions at Star Technology Services, PeopleSoft, Bellcore/Telcordia Technologies, Sprint and Computer Sciences Corp.

Alain De Taeye, who formed the company in 1984, will resign as CEO and member of the management board after the proposed appointment of Henry. Tele Atlas and TomTom will propose that De Taeye be appointed as a member of TomTom's management board.

George Fink will retire from his position as president & chief operating officer of Tele Atlas, and will step down as a member of the management board.

Alexander Ribbink will step down as TomTom's chief operating officer & and member of the management board on his own request to pursue other interests outside TomTom.

TomTom will propose the appointment of Ben van der Veer as a new member of its supervisory board, effective October 1st. In accordance with the Dutch Corporate Governance Code, the appointment will be for a maximum period of four years. Van der Veer is currently chairman of the board of the KPMG EMEA region. He is also a member of the International Management Committee of the KPMG International network, a member of the supervisory board of UNICEF in the Netherlands and also serves cs Chairman of the audit committee, and is member of the board of management of the VNO-NCW on behalf of the accountancy members.

At Tele Atlas's extraordinary general meeting on December 7th, Harold Goddijn (CEO), Marina Wyatt (CFO) and Alexander Ribbink (COO) of TomTom were appointed as members of Tele Atlas's supervisory board. Alexander Ribbink has committed to remain a member of the supervisory board. Their appointments will become effective on June 20th. They will replace current members George Schmitt, Borden Hollingsworth Jr. and Stephan Rojahn, who will step down.

Wim Dik and Charles Cotton will remain on Tele Atlas's supervisory board.

These appointments will be submitted for approval to the shareholders of both companies.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *