Finalists Revealed for the 2012 Telematics Update Awards

Finalists Revealed for the 2012 Telematics Update Awards

Over 70 of the telematics industries most innovative and successful companies have made this year’s shortlist. The winners will be revealed as part of a glamorous ceremony on Tuesday 5 June at the Hotel Barronette, Novi, MI, USA.

Telematics Update received a record number of nominations from all over the globe and our panel of industry experts have spent the last month energetically marking each of the nominations. As a result we have 10 extremely competitive categories that recognise key areas within the telematics space.

Telematics Update’s managing director, Precksha Saksena-Sood commented: “The connected car is finally becoming a reality. In-car internet services will be the norm and the automotive sector in conjunction with the telecoms, IT, web and infotainment players will help create a new paradigm. The industry as a whole is striving for growth; Telematics Update would like to take this opportunity to celebrate industry innovation by recognising and endorsing key players.”

The full Telematics Update awards shortlist

Best Aftermarket Device or Solutions Award

inthinc Technology Solutions

Livio Radio

Lysanda Limited

MobileEye INC



SkyWave Mobile Communications Inc.

The Progressive Group of Insurance Companies

Best Automotive Application Award



Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America

National Public Radio


Telenav Inc.

Best Navigation Solution or Product Award

Audi of America

CSR, plc.


Mercedes-Benz Research & Development North America


Telenav Inc.


Best Telematics Content Aggregator Award





TuneIn Radio

Weather Telematics

Best Telematics Safety & Security Solution Award

BAE Systems Inc.


Hyundai Motor America


Mobileye INC



Best Telematics Service or Solution for Commercial Vehicle Award

Qualcomm Enterprise Services
Siefkes Petit for PACCAR Parts
Telogis, Inc.
Wireless Matrix

Best Telematics Service Provider Award

Hughes Telematics, Inc.
The Progressive Group of Insurance Companies

Global OEM Infotainment Solutions Award

Audi of America
Elektrobit for GM
QNX Software Systems for GM
TomTom for Mazda

2011/12 Industry Newcomer Award

ASP Technology
Methode Electronics, Inc.
Weather Telematics Inc.

Telematics Leadership Award

Alexander Kocher, President, EB Automotive
Doug VanDagens, Director, Connected Service Solutions, Ford Motor Company
Johann Jungwirth, President & CEO, Mercedes Benz Research and Development North America
Kamyar Moinzadeh, President & CEO, Airbiquity
Lars Reger, Vice President, NXP Semiconductors, Global Head of Automotive R&D, Strategy & New Businesses
Paul Drysch, Vice President of Telematics, Aeris Communications
Peter Steiner, Head of Infotainment, Audi AG

Winners will be revealed on June 5

The Telematics Awards ceremony, sponsored by Clear Channel, will take place on June 5 at the Hotel Baronette, Novi, MI from 6.30pm. The evening is attended by the top 200 VIPs from the telematics industry. You don’t have to be nominated to attend; in fact, we encourage companies to attend to network with our winners, nominees, their partners and our judges. Attendees will get the opportunity to network during a lavish champagne reception before you sit down for a sumptuous 3 course meal. As dinner concludes we will announce the winners for all of the ten categories and congratulate the future pioneers of the telematics industry.

For more information go to: www.telematicsawards.comor call the Telematics Update Awards Director, Krystyna Grant on +44 207 375 7585, or email [email protected]




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *