Finalists Revealed for International Telematics Update Awards 2011

Finalists Revealed for International Telematics Update Awards 2011

This year’s new awards categories have injected fresh & exciting companies into this year’s list of finalists. Every shortlisted company has demonstrated true innovation, hard work and influence in the global telematics market.

The awards dinner is an industry highlight and prime networking opportunity, limited dinner tickets are available go to to book your place.

“This year’s nominations contain an excellent mix of newcomers, many of which are important enablers of connected solutions. Inclusion of the new categories for best cloud based application and content aggregation reflect the ever-changing Telematics industry. The annual awards program held at the night before Telematics Detroit 2011 conference & exhibition has matured into a meaningful indicator of who’s who in the industry. Some of the greatest innovation over the past year came from the companies who have taken bold steps to differentiate themselves in this competitive space.”

Over the past six months, Telematics Update has received a record number of nominations from all around the globe – the response has been phenomenal and competition this year is fierce.

An independent panel of industry experts from the digital automotive, mobile and web industries have analyzed the submissions and individually narrowed down each category to these finalists (in alphabetical order):

1.Best Aftermarket Device or Solution Award

Applus Technologies
Cimble Corporation
Danlaw Inc.
Garmin International
Hughes Telematics Inc.
inthinc Technology Solutions

2.Global OEM Infotainment Solution Award

Chrysler Group
Ford Motor Company
Intel Corporation
Mercedes-Benz Research and Development
QNX Systems

3.Best Telematics Service or Solution for Commercial Vehicle Award

John Deere
Telenor Connexion

4.Best Cloud Based In-Car Application Award

Harman Becker
Hughes Telematics

5.Best Telematics Safety Technology Award

Aeris Communications
ATX Group
Ford Motor Company

6.2010/11 Industry Newcomer Award

Aha Radio, Harman
Blue Link®, Hyundai
Nissan LEAF CARWINGS, Nissan
Tweddle’s Connected Services, Tweddle Group

7.Best Telematics Service Provider Award

ATX Group
Ford Motor Company
Hughes Telematics
John Deere

8.Telematics Leadership Award

Paul Drysch, V.P. Telematics, Aeris Communications
Kamyar Moinzadeh, President & CEO, Airbiquity
Peter Steiner, Head of Infotainment, Audi AG
Barry Ratzlaff, Director of Service Operations, Hyundai Motor America
Doug VanDagens, Director, Connected Service Solutions, Ford Motor Company
Henry Bzeih, Kia Motors America
Johann Jungwith, President & CEO, Mercedes Benz Research and Development North America
Harold Goddijn, CEO and Co-Founder, TomTom

9.Best Telematics Content Aggregator Award

Aha Radio, Harman

10.Best Navigation Solution or Product Award

TeleNav, Inc

The winners will be revealed at the exclusive awards dinner & ceremony on June 7th at The Hotel Baronette, Novi, MI (on the evening of our Global Flagship Conference, Telematics Detroit 2011, which takes place June 8-9 at The Surburban Showplace, Novi, MI).

The awards dinner is the premier networking event for the titans of the automotive telematics, mobile and web industries. Tickets are limited, only 200 available, make sure you book tickets for you and your colleagues by visiting

For more information on 2011 International Telematics Awards, please contact Krystyna Grant at Telematics Update on or + 44 207 372 7241.

© Copyright Telematics Update 2011

You may share using our article tools. Please don't cut articles from and redistribute by email or post to the web. If you would like to license TU copyrighted content for your company or clients, please contact Precksha Saksena-Sood


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *